< home
Alexander Øllgård, violin
Maj Kullberg, violin
Katia Stodtmeier, viola
Johan Theorin, cello

Alexander Øllgaard, violin
Alexander Øllgaard trained at The Royal Academy of Music in Copenhagen, studying in the soloist class with Professor Azizjan and Professor Frederiksen with further studies abroad at the Universities of Freiburg and Graz with Kussmaul and Haffner.

Besides his engagement as first violin in The Kroger Quartet he plays vioal in the prizewinning Trio Aristos. In 2006 the trio won First Prize in the Danish broadcasting corporation DR's Chamber Music Competition, and the same year he won First Prize in the international Max Reger Competition in Germany. He is also a member of the German chamber music agency Villa Musica, where he appears with some of Europe's leading musicians.
He has received the award as Frederiksberg Talent of the Year 2007 and the grant of the Soloist Society of 1921 in 2007.

He has worked as First Solo Viola in the South Jutland Symphony Orchestra in the autumn of 2007 and is from 2008 a member of the Royal Danish Orchestra.